What is this Feeling?

What is this feeling? 
Like somehow she looks more incredible everyday which is probably why I catch myself secretly staring at her like she’s some girl I don’t even know. 
 
What is this feeling? 
Like when I picture her in my mind she’s walking trough the woods and animals and forest critters are just coming up to her and casually walking hand in hand with her. Such a weird image, but it keeps coming into my mind. Probably because she is so kind-hearted that even animals can tell. 
 
What is this feeling? 
Like she knows just how to position herself against my body so that I am unable to move, breath, wake up, or fall asleep. Like I’m stuck in some crazy world in between reality and a dream but I know with certainty there’s nowhere else I’d rather be. 
 
What is this feeling?
Like the second I realized I hurt her I felt so sick that I nearly vomited. There’s a scene from some crappy movie called the happening where a guy lays down underneath a riding mower and lets it run him over… I think I know what he felt like. 
Image
 
What is this feeling?
Like when I make her smile I get a sense of pride. Like I added some beauty to the world as if I wrote a romantic poem or painted a breathtaking picture. When she smiles I swear the air somehow gets warmer and my heart swells with pride because I made her smile and she’s smiling at me. 
 
What is this feeling? 
Like I miss her when she leaves, even if its only for a day. 
 
What is this feeling? 
Like I have had a caterpillar in my stomach for the last twenty two  years and somehow it turned into a butterfly the first time she put her hand on my cheek and pressed her lips against mine. And like the butterfly is going crazy even as I write this now.
 
What is this feeling? 
Like she gives me incredible amounts of confidence while simultaneously making me tremble in fear. Like I have been searching for a girl like her for so long and now that I found her I am terrified to lose her. Like I am “the man” for “getting” her but in no universe do I deserve a girl like her.  
 
What is this feeling? 
Like her perfume lingers in my room for a few hours after she leaves and although the smell is new and foreign to my room it makes me feel like I am finally home. 
 
What is this feeling? 
Like I have the prettiest, sweetest, kindest, most creative, most bad-ass, warmest, funniest, most wonderful girlfriend ever and I cant wait to continue to feel the way she makes me feel. 
Leave a Reply

