The Way That….

If by some miracle you read AND remember my first post, you would recall the mention of a girl. Well good news! She has made a reappearance, a few of them actually. There was, unfortunately, a boyfriend situation that I thought might just be the end of our story, but luckily (for me, not so much for boyfriend) they broke up.

Yes, I cant help but feel responsible for the destruction of a relationship but if I have learned one thing in my years, it’s that although good things come to those who wait, far better things come to those who stop waiting around and get the fuck up and grab those good things and kiss them with as much passion as they have…. metaphorically speaking of course…

Anyway, after an incident last night… incident sounds so serious… after a moment last night I felt oddly compelled to write a new post. The moment in question was a nose bleed. Nose bleeds are normally slightly more than a minor annoyance, somewhere between a stone in your shoe and spilling on your shirt. However, This particular nosebleed came at a wildly inconvenient time. This was our second time kissing (cyber-highfive) and things were just starting to heat up… I wont get in to too much detail for the sake of gentlemanliness… but right in the middle of it she rolled over, clutching her nose and just like that the moment was over.

Normally this would be terribly upsetting to me, but for some reason it was one of the most adorable things I have ever been lucky enough to witness. And I don’t mean adorable like a puppy or a baby is adorable, I mean adorable in the “holy shit this girl is so vulnerable and embarrassed right now and yet she is still absolutely gorgeous and in complete control” sense of the word. So, after pondering this incident the remainder of the night and most of the next day it got me thinking about all the things that make me attracted to the fairer sex, and especially this girl. You will soon learn that I am a compulsive list maker and you should probably just get used to it… so, without further adieu, THE LIST:

The way that….

 Every girl is most beautiful when she is brushing her teeth.

The way that….
Making prolonged eye contact with a cute girl gives me butterflies in my stomach.

The way that….
She smiles while looking away, as if she is thinking something that she ought not say aloud.

The way that….
She walks with her arms glued to her side like she is sneaking, even though its impossible to sneak when you light up the room.

The way that….

Girls look exponentially cuter when they are wearing my clothes.

The way that….

They look with sleepy eyes and bed hair in the morning.

The way that….

She makes me mentally discredit any reason I have to ever get out of bed.

The way that….

She looks with sleepy eyes and bed hair in the morning.

The way that….
They say they suck at back massages, but lets be honest, just them touching you is more than enough.

The way that….
Their head always seem to find a spot directly above my heart when they fall asleep cuddling with me.

The way that….
Her lips feel so small when they are pressed up against mine.

The way that….
Her nose bleeds sometimes when things get too hot and heavy.

The way that….
She has so many other little idiosyncrasies that are just waiting for me to discover….

Leave a Reply

